Marketing for Libraries Logo

Course Materials: Calendar

Examine the schedule below. The first column contains dates. The second column contains activities you should work on during the week indicated by the date. The third column showns specific assignments that are due on the date indicated in the first column.

Note on Due Dates: All assignments are due by MIDNIGHT on the dates listed. 
One advantage of this type of course is flexibility. However based on my experiences teaching online, it's important to establish due dates. The due dates are provided to ensure that all students are successful in this course. Please let me know if you need to change these dates because of personal or professional responsibilities. If you email me ahead of time, I will provide an extra couple days without penalty. Otherwise, there will be a deduction for late work.

Spring 2018

Date
Suggested Activities
Assignments Due
Before
Mon Jan 8
Get an IUPUI network account to use Canvas
Explore course materials
Explore Canvas and set up Profile.
Introduce yourself activity.
 
Mon Jan 8 Marketing for Libraries
Watch Video 1.
Dempsey 1, 2
Canvas Profile
Introduce Yourself Due
(Introduce Yourself area
of Canvas Forums)
Tue Jan 16 Market Audit, Research and the Value of Libraries
Watch Video 2.
Dempsey 3-8
Bridge 1: Marketing Due
Mon Jan 22 Audience Analysis
Watch Video 3.
Bridge 1: Reply
Mon Jan 29 Market Segmentation
Watch Video 4.
Bridge 2: Research & Analysis Due
Mon Feb 5 Product and Service Identification
Watch Video 5.
Bridge 2: Reply
Mon Feb 12 The Market Plan and Cycle
Dempsey 9-10, Appendix A
Watch Video 6.
Bridge 3: Segments & Service Due
Mon Feb 19 Promotion
Watch Video 7.
Bridge 3: Reply

Mon Feb 26 Message Design, Branding and the Library’s Story
Watch Video 8.
Bridge 4: Plans & Promotion Due
Mon Mar 5 Public Relations
Watch Video 9.
Dempsey 11-14 & Appendix B&C
Bridge 4: Reply
Mon Mar 12 Spring Break
Mon Mar 19 Publicity
Watch Video 10.
Bridge 5: Branding & PR Due
Mon Mar 26 Advertising and Sponsorship
Watch Video 11.
Working with Consultants
Watch Video 12.
Bridge 5: Reply
Mon Apr 2 Community Outreach and Advocacy
Watch Video 13.
Internal Marketing
Watch Video 14.
Bridge 6: Publicity Due
Mon Apr 9 Measuring Impact and the Service Review
Watch Video 15.
Bridge 6: Reply
Mon Apr 16 Librarians as Innovators
Watch Video 16.
Bridge 7: Ads & Advocacy Due
Mon Apr 23   Bridge 7: Reply
Wed Apr 25   Final Project Due
Fri Apr 27   Procrastinator's Last Day
Mon Apr 30 Remember to complete Course Evaluation Course Evaluation Due
Lamb Turns in Grades

| eduscapes | IUPUI Online Courses | Teacher Tap | 42explore | About Us | Contact Us | © 2012-2018 Annette Lamb